Rosemary Lemon Chicken 

Okay so here I am trying to come up with something delicious, but healthy at the last minute, and who should come to my rescue, Pinterest. 

Well really it was The Slow Roast Italian who pinned their great recipe on Pinterest, well you get the idea. 

I took four lemons, 4 sprigs of fresh rosemary from me garden, lol. 6 garlic cloves, olive oil, sea salt, and pepper. Now this is my first time making this so I’ll post an update but really, it’s lemon, chicken and rosemary, how can you go wrong? 

I sliced the lemons, quartered the garlic, and sprinkled the salt, pepper, olive oil, and Rosemary on top and bottom. 

The directions say to preheat oven to 425°F.  Bake for 40-60 minutes until chicken is cooked through (1 pound takes about 40-45 minutes, 5 pounds takes 60 minutes). Cover with aluminum foil for 5 minutes and let the chicken rest. 

I’ll be figuring the degrees out since we are overseas, lol. It looks so pretty!  The final result will be my cover photo so stay tuned! 

  

Leave a Reply

