Juice Life: Day 2

Well I learned from my mistakes and started today’s juice differently, no water! The result, awesomeness!

INGREDIENTS
  • Organic Chia Seeds 
  • 1 apple
  • 1 orange
  • 1 pear
  • ¼ cup of broccoli
  • ¼ cup of cauliflower
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • 2 carrots
  • ¼ beet 
  • ¼ cup of bananas 
  • ¼ cup of blueberry 
  • 2 cups of water
  • 1 handful of Kale
  • 1 handful of Spinach 
INSTRUCTIONS 
I came at this smoothie differently because I didn’t like the water.
  1. First I juiced my apple, orange, pear, broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, and celery.  Now I know that some people feel this isn’t good because of the nutrients and fiber in the peel, but I like fresh juice.  It was amazing and sweet.
  2. I started the smoothie by putting the Chia seeds in first again. I added kale, spinach, my fresh juice, ¼ beet, banana, blackberries, and blueberries.  Blend away. 🙂

Now the the banana, blackberry, and blueberry, are fresh; however, I freeze them so I have longer to use them. They also make the juice nice and cold. This was far better. My daughter said it could have used a little less beet.  ~ DSP

 

Leave a Reply

