Feeling Good Juice

I realized I always start my posts with ok. Well not today! I am recovering from Plantar Fascia Release and Gastroc Recession surgery. Since I am on some heavy duty meds I decided to start the morning right. Two scrambled eggs and this baby. 



I am trying to counter act some of the medication side effects with a hydrating but yummy drink. 



Ingredients 

  • ¼ cup blueberry
  • ¼ cup raspberry
  • ¼ cup strawberry
  • ¼ cup of blackberry
  • ¼ cup banana
  • ¼ cup honeydew Mellon
  • 3 TBSP of fresh aloe
  • Handful of fresh spinach
  • ½ cup of cucumber
  • About 4 cups of water



Then blend away! I was going for a smoothie so I adjusted the water according to the thickness I wanted. In the end it came out a little thinner than I planned, but that’s ok. Not too sweet either, which is how I like it. I am feeling better already and there is some left over for later! Happy blending! ~DSP

Leave a Reply

